Maldives Makes it to Abu Dhabi’s Green List for Travel to UAE Capital

PUBLISHED August 31, 2021 | updated August 31, 2021 00:18

Abu Dhabi has unveiled its updated green list of countries - including the Maldives - that can now travel to the UAE without having to undergo quarantine.  

From September 1, 2021 onwards, passengers from total 55 countries can travel to UAE capital without having to quarantine. However, they are required to take a PCR test on arrival and also on day six since arrival. 

For passengers arriving from destinations not listed will have to undergo quarantine for seven days in addition to the PCR tests taken on arrival and after six days. The procedure will apply to all travelers including UAE citizens and visitors, documented on Alhosn app. 

Furthermore, according to the UAE government, unvaccinated travelers from green list countries will be required to take a PCR test on arrival without the need to quarantine and take a PCR test on both days six and nine. 

The updated green list now includes the following countries: Bhutan, Comoros, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Italy, Japan, Kyrgyzstan, Luxembourg, Maldives, Monaco, Norway, Oman, Portugal, Qatar, San Marino, Slovakia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan. 


Please login to Comment